Club Website of the Year

Since 2006, the Soccer Writers’ Association of Ireland (SWAI) have recognised the excellence in the websites run by League of Ireland clubs with this unique award that is presently annually.

Far from being a mere portal to host fixtures and results, club websites are now a hub of activity and crammed with vital information that serve not just their own supporter base, but the entire league’s following, sponsors and officials.

From a media perspective, the club website is a hugely important platform to stay connected with the club and their latest news and events, so that is why the SWAI are proud to highlight the efforts of clubs each year.


Club Website of the Year Winners
2014 – Cork City
2013 – Limerick
2012 – Shamrock Rovers
2011 – Dundalk
2010 – Shamrock Rovers
2009 – Dundalk
2008 – Dundalk
2007 – Dundalk
2006 – Shelbourne